Technology and Organization Consulting Under One Roof

We ensure the success of your projects as well as the transfer of knowledge to your employees in all regards.

image/svg+xml image/svg+xml Extern Communication Processes Intern Communication Processes Monitoring Technological and Organizational Transformation Communication Costs and Operational Processes
New World of WorkCommunication and Collaboration ProcessesRules of EngagementICT Systems and Application SelectionDigital Transformation
Operating ProcessesOperating ModelsICT Provider SelectionMaterial Cost Optimization
Customer Experience ManagementCustomer Interaction / Contact CenterCustomer Business FlowsNew Approaches to Customer ServiceOmni-Channel-Management

New World of Work

Joint development of a vision for a company of the next generation and establishment of a specific Transformation Map for the company.

Communication and Collaboration Processes

Improvement and design of communication and collaboration processes by implementing modern technology.

Rules of Engagement

Establishing Rules of Engagement for collaboration and communication as a base for a new, timely and spacial flexible way of working.

ICT Systems and Application Selection

Requirements analysis (Requirements Engineering), evaluation and procurement of optimum ICT systems (from technical, organizational and economic point of view).

Digital Transformation

Optimal integration processes, which have been newly designed due to digitalisation, in the organisation and ICT infrastructure.

Operating Processes

Developing efficient operating processes in order to not only support the operational business but also serve as the basis for a contract and service level management.

Operating Models

Observation and evaluation of different operating models for existing or to-be-bought ICT systems.

ICT Provider Selection

Requirements analysis, evaluation and procurement of ICT services.

Material Cost Optimization

Commercial optimization of existing contracts and the evaluation and acquisition of new services, solutions and products.

Customer Experience Management

Analysis of the customer journey, design of target customer processes and deriving the ICT requirements.

Customer Interaction / Contact Center

Optimization of the Customer Interaction Center of your company in an economical, technical and organizational way.

Customer Business Flows

Identification of areas of action for customer experience and detection of optimization potential in the cross-divisional cooperation or for digitization based end-2-end analysis of a business flow.

New Approaches to Customer Service

Evaluation and establishment of new communication channels in customer service.

Omni-Channel-Management

Development and implementation of Omni-Channel-Management.

Internal Communication Processes

New World of Work

Through a workshop together with an interdisciplinary team, specific quintessences as well as the companys vision for the New World of Work are being established. Based on this, specific spheres of activities are being identified and the Transformation Map in the dimensions of People, Place, Technology, Partners and Customers is derived from that.

Communication and Collaboration Processes

The selected top processes are analysed in short workshops with small groups of employees. In those workshops improvement potentials of processes by implementing new technologies for collaboration are identified. Afterwards a profitability check is run.

Rules of Engagement

For the establishment of a new way of communication as well as collaboration in new environments (with new technologies, rooms, general conditions) It has been shown that working together works more smoothly by setting Rules of Engagement. After the dimensions for the Rules of Engagement for the company have been defined (regulations versus recommendations, details high versus low, sanctions strict versus liberal etc.) specific rules will be defined together in a workshop.

ICT Systems and Application Selection

The conditions and requirements of the ICT / communication systems are ascertained with the officials and users of the company and then evaluated and recorded in the form of specifications. The customer perspective is introduced based on our Customer Experience Model. In addition, the services needed for installation / integration and operation are described including the necessary service levels. In order to identify potential tenderers, available systems on the market and potential suppliers are evaluated and assessed in the form of benchmarks. The offers obtained  in the course of solicitation, in the public sector on the basis of the Austrian Federal Contracts Act, are cleared and negotiated professionally. The result is presented and explained in the form of an offer comparison or recommendation.

Digital Transformation

Based on the analysis of the current processes and the related costs, optimisation potential which can be established through digitalisation and automation of processes, is derived. Afterwards a development path for the organisation and the ICT infrastructure is established.

Communication Costs and Operational Processes

Operating Processes

Operational processes or service processes (between client and contractor - or within the company) for efficient operational processing are developed jointly. The following steps are performed:
  • Identification and design of the relevant processes
  • Setting the required service levels (SLA)
  • Development of KPIs to monitor performance
  • Setting required reports for monitoring the operation (taking into account the KPIs)
  • Implementation of a contract and service level management

Operating Models

The objective is to evaluate the in each case optimum operating model for existing or to-be-bought ICT systems. Based on the ICT strategy possible operating models are developed, described from a technical and organizational perspective and evaluated in terms of economy. This ensures a comprehensive assessment of the different operating models, because all potential risks and expected impacts can be compared.

ICT Provider Selection

The requirements for the ICT services are ascertained on the basis of the IT strategy and IT Service Management Model (ITSM) with those in charge of the company, and depicted in the form of requirements specifications. The requirements regarding the service processes are collected and documented. A key success factor for efficient operations are appropriate Service Level Agreements (SLA) based on measurable KPIs, a corresponding Service Level Management (SLM) and a targeted reporting. All requirements for the future ICT services are collected in the requirement specifications. The offers obtained in the course of solicitation, in the public sector on the basis of the Austrian Federal Contracts Act, are cleared and negotiated professionally. The result is presented and explained in the form of an offer comparison or recommendation.

Material Cost Optimization

The aim of the tangible cost optimization is a commercial and content related optimization of material costs. Here, existing contracts are optimized commercially, new services, solutions and products are evaluated and the company will be accompanied throughout the entire acquisition or negotiation process. Among others following procurements are optimized by us:
  • Acquisition or operation services of ICT systems
  • Provider contracts (fixed network, mobile network, LAN, WAN, MPLS, etc.)
  • Printing, copying systems (office printer / copier, print and scan lines (production systems), etc.)
  • Consumables (paper, etc.)
  • Energy costs (electricity, gas, etc.)
  • Services (cleaning, etc.)
  • Maintenance contracts of all kinds
  • ICT devices
  • Communications charges
  • Postal services

External Communication Processes

Customer Experience Management

The customer communication processes and media use are analyzed along the customer journey. Then the design of target processes from a customer perspective and requirements for the telecommunications call center or IT infrastructure are derived (for example, CRM, workflow, ticket system, etc.).

Customer Interaction / Contact Center

Processes, technical facility and efficiency of a Customer Interaction Center get analyzed. The customer requirements and customer expectations are evaluated and compared with the services. Based on the results of the analysis and the identified customer expectations a transformation strategy from a technical and organizational perspective is developed, which considers all relevant input channels (multi-channel concept). Their feasibility and cost-effectiveness is assessed.

Customer Business Flows

The objective is to analyze an organization's existing business area from several points of view:
  • From the customer's view looking at the case and the company with the focus "Which experience do customers expect?"
  • From end-2-end viewing the overall flow in the company "How are areas working together?", “Do we meet customer expectations?”
  • From a high-level perspective considering only important steps and interfaces
Through this analysis and the representation in one image, concrete improvement potentials are identified quickly.

New Approaches to Customer Service

To define the initial situation the customer services are rated on basis of the used communication channels and their function in the customer communication (based on the relevant use-cases). Based on our Customer Experience Models, optimization capabilities and customer expectations are defined and compared to the initial situation. The impact of the identified changes are assessed in a economical, technical and organizational way (cost benefit). This assessment is the base of the future concept and is implemented as a transformation plan, that takes the technical and organizational impacts into consideration.

Omni-Channel-Management

The objective is the optimal support of B2B and B2C customers of a company through different communication channels. Solutions based on the requirements of customers, which are levied on the basis of our customer experience model, and the strategic and operational framework of the company, are developed. Within the project all potential communication channels are considered individually and in relation to each other, possible organizational implementation scenarios are developed and the technical requirements are presented.

Additional Services

Process Management

Exisiting processes are analysed end-2-end and measurable optimizations are identified. Target processes are derived, designed and documented using common methods (e.g. BPMN 2.0).

Project Management

Existing projects are evaluated and set-up and new projects or programs are planned.  We take over the role as project or program manager as well as the controlling. Furthermore, we coach project or program managers.

HMP - your consulting experts

Technologie- und Organisationsberatung aus einer Hand

Wir stellen den Erfolg Ihrer Vorhaben und den Wissenstransfer zu Ihren Mitarbeitern gesamthaft sicher.

image/svg+xml image/svg+xml Extern Communication Processes Intern Communication Processes Monitoring Technological and Organizational Transformation Communication Costs and Operational Processes
Neue Welt des ArbeitensDigitale TransformationKommunikations- und ZusammenarbeitsprozesseSpielregelnIKT-Systeme und Anwendungsauswahl
BetriebsprozesseBetriebsmodelleIKT-Dienstleister-AuswahlSachkostenoptimierung
Customer Experience ManagementMulti Channel ManagementCustomer Interaction / Contact CenterKundengeschäftsflüsseNeue Wege im Kundenservice

Neue Welt des Arbeitens

Gemeinsame Entwicklung einer Vision vom Unternehmen der nächsten Generation und Erstellen der spezifischen Transformation Map für Ihr Unternehmen.

Digitale Transformation

Optimale Integration von neugestalteten Prozessen in der Organisation und IKT Infrastruktur

Kommunikations- und Zusammenarbeitsprozesse

Verbesserung und Design der Kommunikations- und Zusammenarbeitsprozesse durch Einsatz moderner Technologien.

Spielregeln

Erstellung von Spielregeln für Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation als Basis für eine neue, gemeinsame, zeitlich und räumlich flexible Arbeitsweise.

IKT-Systeme und Anwendungsauswahl

Anforderungserhebung (Requirements Engineering), Evaluierung und Anschaffung optimaler IKT-Systeme (aus technischer, organisatorischer und wirtschaftlicher Sicht).

Betriebsprozesse

Entwicklung von effizienten Betriebsprozessen zur Unterstützung des operativen Betriebs sowie als Grundlage für ein Vertrags- und Service-Level-Management.

Betriebsmodelle

Betrachtung und Bewertung unterschiedlicher Betriebsmodelle für bestehende oder anzuschaffende IKT-Systeme.

IKT-Dienstleister-Auswahl

Anforderungserhebung, Evaluierung und Unterstützung der Anschaffung von IKT-Dienstleistungen

Sachkostenoptimierung

Kommerzielle Optimierung bestehender Verträge sowie Evaluierung und Unterstützung der Anschaffung von neuen Dienstleistungen, Lösungen und Produkten

Customer Experience Management

Analyse der Customer Journey, Design der SOLL-Kundenprozesse und Ableiten der IKT Anforderungen.

Multi Channel Management

Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines Multi-/ Omni-Channel-Managements.

Customer Interaction / Contact Center

Optimierung des Customer Interaction Center bzw. Contact Center Ihres Unternehmens aus organisatorischer, technischer und kommerzieller Sicht.

Kundengeschäftsflüsse

Identifikation von Handlungsfeldern für Kundenerlebnisse bzw. Optimierungspotential in der bereichsübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit oder für Digitalisierung anhand einer End-2-End Analyse der Geschäftsflusse.

Neue Wege im Kundenservice

Evaluierung und Etablierung neuer Kommunikationskanäle im Kundenservice.

Kommunikation und Information

Neue Welt des Arbeitens

In einem Workshop mit einem interdisziplinären Team werden die konkreten Kernaussagen und die unternehmensspezifische Vision zur Neuen Welt des Arbeitens entwickelt.  Ausgehend davon werden konkrete Handlungsfelder identifiziert und die Transformation Map in den Dimensionen People, Place, Technology, Partner und Kunden abgeleitet.

Digitale Transformation

Nach einer Analyse der aktuellen Prozesse und deren Kosten werden Optimierungspotenziale, welche durch Digitalisierung und Automatisierung von Abläufen entstehen, aufgezeigt. Anschließend wird ein Entwicklungspfad für die Organisation und die IKT-Infrastruktur erstellt.

Kommunikations- und Zusammenarbeitsprozesse

Die ausgewählten Top Prozesse werden in Kurzworkshops mit einer kleinen Gruppe an Mitarbeitern analysiert . Dabei werden Verbesserungen durch neue Technologien für Collaboration identifiziert und anschließend einer Wirtschaftlichkeitsprüfung unterzogen.

Spielregeln

Um eine neue gemeinsame Arbeitsweise und Zusammenarbeit in neuen Umgebungen (mit neuen Technologien, Räumen, Rahmenbedingungen) zu etablieren, haben sich Spielregeln bewährt. Nachdem Dimensionen von Spielregeln für das Unternehmen definiert wurden (Vorschriften versus Empfehlungen, Detaillierungsgrad hoch versus niedrig, Sanktionen streng versus liberal etc.) werden in Workshops konkrete Spielregeln auf Teamebene priorisiert und ausformuliert.

IKT-Systeme und Anwendungsauswahl

Die Rahmenbedingungen und Anforderungen an die IKT- bzw. Kommunikationssysteme werden mit den Verantwortlichen und Benutzern des Unternehmens erhoben, bewertet und in Form eines Lastenheftes festgehalten. Die Kundensicht wird auf Basis unseres Customer Experience Modells eingebracht. Darüber hinaus werden die für Installation / Integration und den Betrieb notwendigen Dienstleistungen inklusive notwendiger Service-Levels beschrieben. Zur Identifizierung potenzieller Bieter werden am Markt verfügbare Systeme bzw. potenzielle Lieferanten evaluiert und in Form eines Benchmarks bewertet. Die im Zuge der Angebotseinholung, im öffentlichen Bereich auf Basis des Bundesvergabegesetzes, erhaltenen Angebote werden aufgeklärt und fachlich verhandelt. Das Ergebnis wird in Form einer Angebotsgegenüberstellung bzw. Empfehlung festgehalten und erläutert.

Kosten und Betriebsmodelle

Betriebsprozesse

Betriebsprozesse bzw. Service-Prozesse (zwischen Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer – oder unternehmensintern) werden für einen effizienten operativen Betrieb gemeinsam entwickelt. Dabei werden folgende Schritte durchlaufen:
  • Identifizierung und Gestaltung der relevanten Prozesse
  • Festlegen der benötigten Service-Levels (SLA)
  • Entwicklung von KPIs zur Leistungsüberwachung
  • Festlegen benötigter Reports zur Überwachung des Betriebs (unter Berücksichtigung der KPIs)
  • Implementierung eines Vertrags- und Service-Level-Managements

Betriebsmodelle

Zielsetzung ist es, für bestehende oder neu anzuschaffende IKT-Systeme das für das jeweilige Vorhaben optimale Betriebsmodell zu evaluieren. Auf Basis der IKT-Strategie werden mögliche Betriebsmodelle entwickelt, aus technischer und organisatorischer Sicht beschrieben und hinsichtlich Wirtschaftlichkeit bewertet. Dadurch ist eine umfassende Betrachtung der unterschiedlichen Betriebsmodelle sichergestellt, in welcher alle potenziellen Risiken und erwarteten Auswirkungen gegenübergestellt werden können.

IKT-Dienstleister-Auswahl

Die Anforderungen an die IKT-Dienstleistungen werden auf Basis der IT-Strategie und anhand eines IT Service Management Modells (ITSM) mit den Verantwortlichen des Unternehmens erhoben und in Form eines Lastenheftes festgehalten. Die Anforderungen an die Service Prozesse werden erarbeitet und dokumentiert. Ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor für einen effizienten Betrieb sind entsprechende Service-Level-Vereinbarungen (SLA) auf Basis messbarer KPIs bzw. ein entsprechendes Service-Level-Management (SLM) sowie ein zielgerichtetes Reporting. Alle Anforderungen an den zukünftigen IKT-Dienstleister werden in Form eines Lastenheftes festgehalten. Die im Zuge der Angebotseinholung, im öffentlichen Bereich auf Basis des Bundesvergabegesetzes, erhaltenen Angebote werden aufgeklärt und fachlich verhandelt. Das Ergebnis wird in Form einer Angebotsgegenüberstellung bzw. Empfehlung festgehalten und erläutert.

Sachkostenoptimierung

Das Ziel der Sachkostenoptimierung ist eine kommerzielle und inhaltliche Optimierung von Beschaffungen. Hierbei werden bestehende Verträge kommerziell optimiert, neue Dienstleistungen, Lösungen und Produkte evaluiert und der gesamte Anschaffungs- bzw. Verhandlungsprozess begleitet. Unter anderem werden folgende Beschaffungen von uns optimiert:
  • Anschaffung bzw. Betriebsleistungen von IKT-Systemen
  • Providerverträge (Festnetz, Mobilnetz, LAN, WAN, MPLS, etc.)
  • Druck-, Kopiersysteme (Office-Drucker/-Kopierer, Druck- und Scan-Straßen (Produktionssysteme, etc.)
  • Verbrauchsmaterial (Druckpapier, etc.)
  • Energiekosten (Strom, Gas, etc.)
  • Dienstleistungen (Reinigung, Wartungsverträge aller Art)
  • IKT-Endgeräte
  • Kommunikationsentgelte
  • Postversand

Kundenservice und Kontaktpunkte

Customer Experience Management

Die Kunden-Kommunikationsprozesse und die verwendeten Medien werden entlang der Customer Journey analysiert. Anschließend erfolgt das Design der SOLL Prozesse aus Kundensicht und das Ableiten der Anforderungen an die TK-Call Center- bzw. IT-Infrastruktur (z.B. CRM, Workflow, Ticketsystem, etc.).

Multi Channel Management

Zielsetzung ist die optimale Betreuung der B2B und B2C Kunden eines Unternehmens über unterschiedliche Kommunikationskanäle hinweg. Die Entwicklung der Lösungsansätze basiert auf den Anforderungen der Kunden, welche auf Basis unseres Customer-Experience Modells sowie den strategischen und operativen Rahmenbedingungen des Unternehmens erhoben werden. Im Rahmen des Projektes werden alle potenziellen Kommunikationskanäle einzeln und in Abhängigkeit zueinander betrachtet, mögliche organisatorische Umsetzungsszenarien entwickelt und die technischen Anforderungen dargestellt.

Customer Interaction / Contact Center

Prozesse, technische Ausstattung und Wirtschaftlichkeit eines Customer Interaction Centers bzw. Contact Centers werden erhoben und analysiert. Die Kundenanforderungen bzw. Kundenerwartungen werden erhoben und dem Leistungsangebot gegenüberstellt. Auf Basis der Analyseergebnisse bzw. der identifizierten Kundenerwartungen wird ein Transformationskonzept aus technischer und organisatorischer Sicht entwickelt, welches alle relevanten Eingangskanäle (Multi-Channel-Konzept) betrachtet und deren Umsetzbarkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit bewertet.

Kundengeschäftsflüsse

Zielsetzung ist, einen im Unternehmen bereits vorhandenen Geschäftsfluss aus mehreren Gesichtspunkten zu analysieren:
  • Aus der Kundensicht auf den Geschäftsfall und das Unternehmen zu blicken mit dem Fokus „Was erlebt / erwartet der Kunde“
  • Aus einer End-2-End Betrachtung den gesamten Durchlauf im Unternehmen zu betrachten „Wie arbeiten Bereiche zusammen“, „Erfüllen wir die Erwartungen der Kunden?
  • Aus einer High Level Sicht nur wichtige Schritte und Nahtstellen zu erheben
Durch diese Analyse und Darstellung in einem Bild werden schnell konkrete Verbesserungspotenziale aufgezeigt.

Neue Wege im Kundenservice

Für die Feststellung der Ausgangssituation werden die aktuellen Kundenservices auf Basis der eingesetzten Kommunikationskanäle und deren Zweck in der Kundenkommunikation erhoben. Neue Kanäle werden in deren Kontext evaluiert und die Auswirkungen bei Einführung aus wirtschaftlicher, technologischer und organisatorischer Sicht bewertet.

Weitere Leistungen

Prozessmanagement

Bestehende Prozesse werden durch eine End-2-End Betrachtung analysiert und nachweisbare Verbesserungen identifiziert. SOLL-Prozesse werden abgeleitet, designt und nach gängiger Methode (z.B. BPMN 2.0) dokumentiert.

Projektmanagement

Es werden bestehende Projekte evaluiert und aufgesetzt oder neue Projekte bzw. Programme geplant. Wir übernehmen die Rolle Projekt- / Programmmanager bzw. des Controllings oder Coachen Projekt- / Programmmanager.

HMP – die Beratungsexperten